Broker Check

Meet Our Houston-based Team

Damon Paull, AWMA®

Wealth Management Advisor

703.362.5747

(832) 663-6055

DPaull@totuswm.com

Former Marine & CIA contractor, Financial Advisor in Houston, Texas. I provide personalized guidance, comprehensive wealth management, market analysis, proactive portfolio management, and a commitment to your business & individual success. 

Read more

James Starnes, CFP

President & CEO, Financial Advisor

832.663.6055

jstarnes@totuswm.com

James Starnes founded Totus Wealth Management in April 2021 upon resigning as General Agent of MassMutual Texas Gulf Coast, where he led the firm since 2016. James brings more than a decade of financial planning experience, focused on...

Read more

Sandra Diaz, COO, CFO

COO/CFO

832.663.6055

sdiaz@totuswm.com

Sandra is the COO & CFO of Totus Wealth Management. Prior to joining Totus in April 2021, she was with MetLife/MassMutual for fifteen years. In her role, Sandra is responsible for the management, compliance, and budget of a Firm that...
Read more

John W. Wheeler, Jr. CFP®, CLU, ChFC, CRPC, LUTCF, LACP, CLTC

Executive Senior Partner, Certified Financial Planner

832.663.6055

jwheeler@totuswm.com

As Agency Executive Senior Partner of Totus Wealth Management, LLC., John is a registered principal and financial advisor with Cetera Advisors LLC. With an extensive background in the financial services industry dating back to 1969,...
Read more

Todd Mackler, AAMS®

Executive Senior Partner, Financial Advisor

832.663.6055

tmackler@totuswm.com

As Todd entered his 25th year in the financial services industry, he joined us here at Totus Wealth Management as an Executive Senior Partner. His work centers around company growth and development, which he contributes to through...
Read more

Sammy Salek, CFP®, AWMA®

Director of Asset Management, Financial Planner

832.663.6055

ssalek@totuswm.com

Daniel Carroll

Director of Field Development, Registered Representative

832.663.6055

dcarroll@totuswm.com

Daniel Carroll grew up in Bay City, TX before moving to Austin to attend the McCombs Business School at The University of Texas.  After graduating with a BBA Finance in 1998, Daniel moved to the Houston area.  He began his...
Read more

Sharon Agosto

Client Service Associate

Read more